FIRS Industry Replacement Set

New Industries and Cargos for OpenTTD



Obtaining Source

Source checkout available from the FIRS Repo (mercurial / hg).

FIRS is licensed under GPL(v2).



Compiling

FIRS source includes a makefile for convenient building. This requires 'Make', typically provided by the ports tree on Linux / Unix, MSYS on Windows and Xcode on macOS.

Other dependencies include:



Cargos (81) Code Reference

» NML Reference for NewGRF cargos

Don't rely on the classes for detailed vehicle support, they might change with no warning. Use labels instead.

Name NML Identifier Label Icon Colour Weight Price Factor Cargo Classes Town Growth Effect
Acid acid ACID 184 1.5 109 Liquid, Hazardous TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Alcohol alcohol BEER 180 1.1 160 Express, Piece Goods (countable), Liquid TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Alloy Steel alloy_steel STAL 10 1.0 136 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Bauxite bauxite AORE 125 1.0 81 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Beans beans BEAN 92 1.0 115 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Building Materials building_materials BDMT 44 1.0 146 Piece Goods (countable), Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Carbon Black carbon_black CBLK 2 1.0 153 Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Carbon Steel carbon_steel STCB 10 1.0 136 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Cassava cassava CASS 87 1.0 101 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Cast Iron cast_iron CSTI 112 1.0 129 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Cement cement CMNT 21 1.0 144 Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Chemicals chemicals RFPR 177 1.2 117 Liquid TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Chlorine chlorine CHLO 95 1.0 83 Liquid, Hazardous TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Clay clay CLAY 46 1.0 54 Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Coal coal COAL 1 1.0 56 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Coal Tar coal_tar CTAR 2 1.0 53 Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Coffee coffee JAVA 71 0.25 150 Piece Goods (countable), Express TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Coke coke COKE 2 1.0 77 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Copper copper COPR 192 1.0 142 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Copper Ore copper_ore CORE 99 1.0 62 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Diamonds diamonds DIAM 202 1.0 180 Armoured TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Edible Oil edible_oil EOIL 162 1.0 122 Piece Goods (countable), Liquid TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Electrical Machines electrical_machines POWR 205 1.0 172 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Engineering Supplies engineering_supplies ENSP 79 0.65 170 Express, Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Explosives explosives BOOM 182 0.25 154 Express, Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Farm Supplies farm_supplies FMSP 208 0.65 164 Express, Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Ferrochrome ferrochrome FECR 131 1.0 141 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Fertiliser fertiliser FERT 103 1.0 132 Piece Goods (countable), Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Fish fish FISH 149 1.0 148 Express, Refrigerated TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Food food FOOD 48 1.0 158 Refrigerated, Express TOWNGROWTH_FOOD
Fruit fruits FRUT 84 1.0 120 Express, Piece Goods (countable), Refrigerated TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Glass glass GLAS 145 0.65 131 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Goods goods GOOD 194 0.5 166 Express TOWNGROWTH_WATER
Grain grain GRAI 190 1.0 104 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Iron Ore iron_ore IORE 118 1.0 60 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Kaolin kaolin KAOL 14 1.0 74 Bulk (uncountable), Liquid, Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Limestone limestone LIME 38 1.0 66 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Livestock livestock LVST 75 0.1875 123 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Lye lye LYE_ 184 1.5 109 Liquid, Hazardous TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Mail mail MAIL 15 0.25 156 Mail TOWNGROWTH_MAIL
Maize maize MAIZ 191 1.0 103 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Manganese manganese MNO2 16 1.0 75 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Metal metal METL 11 1.0 135 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Milk milk MILK 161 1.1 145 Express, Liquid, Refrigerated TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Nitrates nitrates NITR 39 1.0 96 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Nuts nuts NUTS 178 0.25 116 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Oil oil OIL_ 171 0.9 93 Liquid TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Oxygen oxygen O2__ 95 1.0 89 Liquid, Hazardous TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Packaging packaging MNSP 145 0.65 131 Express, Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Paper paper PAPR 23 1.0 140 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Passengers passengers PASS 152 0.0625 105 Passengers TOWNGROWTH_PASSENGERS
Peat peat PEAT 26 1.0 72 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Petroleum Fuels petrol PETR 175 0.8 143 Liquid TOWNGROWTH_GOODS
Phosphate phosphate PHOS 64 1.0 95 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Pig Iron pig_iron IRON 112 1.0 128 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Pipe pipe PIPE 198 1.0 138 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Plant Fibres plant_fibres FICR 12 0.2 107 Bulk (uncountable), Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Plastics plastics PLAS 6 1.0 110 Piece Goods (countable), Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Pyrite Ore pyrite_ore PORE 62 1.0 58 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Quicklime quicklime QLME 169 1.0 118 Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Recyclables recyclables RCYC 165 1.0 100 Bulk (uncountable), Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Rubber rubber RUBR 6 1.0 110 Liquid TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Salt salt SALT 121 1.0 108 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Sand sand SAND 196 1.0 52 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Scrap Metal scrap_metal SCMT 106 1.0 126 Bulk (uncountable), Not Pourable TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Slag slag SLAG 24 1.0 50 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Soda Ash soda_ash SASH 187 1.0 82 Bulk (uncountable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Stainless Steel stainless_steel STST 10 1.0 136 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Steel steel STEL 10 1.0 136 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Stone stone GRVL 36 1.0 68 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Sugar Beet sugar_beet SGBT 30 1.0 99 Bulk (uncountable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Sulphur sulphur SULP 68 1.0 102 Bulk (uncountable), Liquid, Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Timber lumber WDPR 58 1.0 124 Bulk (uncountable), Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Tyres tyres TYRE 96 1.0 151 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Vehicle Bodies vehicle_bodies VBOD 147 1.0 152 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Vehicle Engines vehicle_engines VENG 147 1.0 152 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Vehicle Parts vehicle_parts VPTS 96 1.0 151 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Vehicles vehicles VEHI 141 1.0 162 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_WATER
Wood wood WOOD 55 1.0 97 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Wool wool WOOL 135 0.2 98 Piece Goods (countable), Covered (weather protected) TOWNGROWTH_NONE
Zinc zinc ZINC 131 1.0 141 Piece Goods (countable) TOWNGROWTH_NONE



Industries (86) Code Reference

» Reference for NewGRF industry IDs

Name ID (decimal) Available From Map Colour Station Name
Aluminium Plant 8 1900 19 Smelter
Ammonia Plant 40 1890 173 Works
Arable Farm 26 0 209 Manor
Assembly Plant 62 0 141 Automotive
Basic Oxygen Furnace 77 1850 49 Furnace
Biorefinery 46 2001 186 Refinery
Blast Furnace / Steel Mill 7 1850 10 Furnace
Brewery / Cider Mill 35 0 191 Barrel and Keg
Brick Works 45 0 183 Kilns
Builders Yard 63 0 169 Merchant's Lane
Bulk Terminal 51 0 177 Tidal Yard
Carbon Black Plant 84 0 16 Soot Furnace
Cement Plant 43 0 19 Silo
Chemical Plant 49 0 191 Works
Chlor-alkali Plant 87 0 191 Brine Works
Clay Pit 44 0 45 Pit
Coal Mine 0 0 1 Colliery
Coffee Estate 50 0 70 Estate
Coke Oven 78 0 183 Bank Top
Copper Mine 64 1800 10 Copper Lode
Copper Refinery 67 1800 64 Smelter
Cryo Plant 3 0 189 Cryo Plant
Dairy 36 0 169 Dairy Lane
Dairy Farm 28 0 164 Meadows
Diamond Mine 55 0 69 Kimberlite Deposits
Dredging Site 20 0 194 Sandbank
Electric Arc Furnace 79 1832 186 Furnace
Engine plant 81 1762 45 Powertrain
Factory 88 0 166 Industrial Park
Farm / Mixed Farm 29 0 85 Barns
Fishing Grounds 32 0 160 Shoals
Fishing Harbour 31 0 169 Fish Market
Flour Mill 34 0 49 Mill
Food Processing Plant 56 0 181 Food Corporation
Forest 11 0 83 Log Landing
Fruit Plantation 30 0 207 Plantation
Furniture Factory 13 0 186 Joiner's Shop
General Store 61 0 168 Stores
Glass Works 22 0 151 Sharp Street
Grocer's Shop 59 0 191 Stores
Hardware Store 57 0 169 Old Town Hall
Herding Co-op 85 0 207 Lodge
Hotel 58 0 189 Bar, Grill and Rooms
Iron Ore Mine 4 0 55 Ironstone
Iron Works 21 0 194 Furnace
Lime Kiln 1 0 119 Kilns
Limestone Mine 54 0 69 Limestone Mines
Machine Shop 38 1790 49 Heavy Equipment Yard
Manganese Mine 75 0 16 Manganese Mines
Metal Fabrication Plant / Steel Finishing Plant 2 1832 160 Works
Metal Workshop 9 1800 166 Stamp and Plate
Nitrate Mine 65 0 121 Saltpeter Works
Oil Refinery 17 1830 191 Refinery
Oil Rig 16 1967 151 Field
Oil Wells 15 1830 151 Wells
Orchard and Piggery 47 0 85 Orchards
Paper Mill 14 0 164 Mill
Peatlands 5 0 72 Peatlands
Petrol Station 60 1900 169 Pumps
Phosphate Mine 73 0 45 Pit
Plastics Plant 18 1900 209 Mouldings
Port 39 0 186 Waterside
Power Plant 66 1900 168 Power Plant
Pyrite Mine 71 0 181 Pyrite Deposits
Pyrite Smelter 72 0 19 Smelter
Quarry 10 0 194 Quarry
Ranch 48 0 168 Ranch
Recycling Depot 24 1978 191 High Road
Recycling Plant 23 1978 164 Industrial Park
Rubber Plantation 53 0 121 Tappers Shed
Sawmill 12 0 194 Mill
Scrap Yard 25 1850 64 Boneyard
Sheep Farm 27 0 168 Sheep Fold
Slag Grinding Plant 80 0 19 Silo
Smithy Forge 6 0 143 Forge
Soda Ash Mine 86 0 169 Trona Beds
Stockyard 37 0 177 Horse Market
Sugar Refinery 19 0 83 Sugar Company
Supply Yard 69 1800 143 Base
Textile Mill 42 0 37 Weave and Dye
Timber Yard 41 0 43 Creosoting
Trading Post 52 0 37 Landing Stage
Tyre Plant 70 1832 143 Rubber Company
Vehicle Dealer 33 0 209 Truck Lot
Vineyard 68 0 85 Winery
Wharf 82 0 37 Landing Stage



Incompatible NewGRFs (35) Code Reference

Name GRFID
FIRS v1 \F1\25\00\05
FIRS v2 \F1\25\00\06
Alpine Climate mb\07\00
ECS Agricultural Vector Meo\97
ECS Basic for Arctic Meo\98
ECS Basic for Tropic Meo\99
ECS Basic Vector Meo\92
ECS Chemical Vector Meo\93
ECS Construction Vector by Pikkabird Meo\9B
ECS Chemical Vector II Meo\9C
ECS Construction Vector Meo\96
ECS Machinery Vector Meo\94
ECS Machinery for Tropic Meo\9A
ECS Town Vector Meo\91
ECS Wood Vector Meo\95
Ex Citybuilder EX\01\02
Ex Citybuilder EX\01\03
Experts hard industries EH\01\01
Luukland Citybuilder SK\05\01
Luukland Citybuilder JS\0A\02
Luukland Citybuilder JS\0A\03
Luukland Citybuilder JS\0A\04
Luukland Citybuilder JS\0A\05
UKRS Industries DD\06\01
Manual Industries frMI
Nearby Station Names AL\01\01
New Cargos Meo\81
New Cargos Petrol + Tourists Meo\82
NewCargos by Michael Blunck mb\08\00
Oil well decrease neutralizer SZ\13D
OpenGFX+ Industries OG+3
Pikka Basic Industries DD\06\02
Improved Oil Rig Layout \52\53\01\01
Tourist Set SLTU
UKRS Brick Chain DD\06\03
FIRS, with thanks to all who helped